a calligraphy pen captioned with Write it Out! with SBA

Write it Out! with SBA – Winter Edition

Write it Out!

Join Students for Barrier-free Access for Write It Out!, our weekly group writing/study sessions.

Whether you are an undergraduate or graduate student, student life can be isolating. Often our work is personal, complicated, and self-directed. Write it Out! helps bridge the solitude by bringing people together for mutual support as we work through our studies and individual projects.

The first session will be Thursday November 12, 2015, from 6-8pm. Light snacks will be provided. Everyone welcome! 

 

–Format–

We will be using the Pomodoro Technique. The group works for 20 minutes, followed by a five minute break during which we discuss with group members what we’re working on or something of interest that came up. Rinse Repeat.

Half way through, we take a longer 20 minute break.

– Dates and Location –

Monday, January 25, 2016, 6-8pm, OISE Room 4422
 
Thursday, February 4, 2016, 6-8pm, OISE Room 5230
 
Monday, February 8, 2016, 6-8pm, OISE Room 4422
 
Thursday, February 18, 2016, 6-8pm, OISE Room 5230
 
Monday, February 22, 2016, 6-8pm, OISE Room 4422
 
Thursday, March 3, 2016, 6-8pm, OISE Room 2198
 
Monday, March 7, 2016, 6-8pm, OISE Room 4422
 
Thursday, March 17, 2016, 6-8pm, OISE Room 4422
 
Monday, March 21, 2016, 6-8pm, OISE Room 4422
–For more information–

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>